Solastalgia (Late Screening)

To RSVP for late screening (6pm PT/ 9pm ET/ 10pm AT) and receive Zoom link, scroll to bottom of this page.

Join For Our Kids and Mother Rising Collective for a special screening of the 12-minute lyrical film, Solastagia.

SOLASTALGIA is a lyrical film that explores the anguish that climate change and a global state of uncertainty can impart upon the human psyche. Ava, a mother of two young children, is bombarded throughout her day with news of global disasters. Over the airwaves, on the internet, overheard at a grocery store - cataclysmic stories of the effects of climate change steadily erode Ava’s inner peace. She acutely feels the burden of guilt for her entire species. She worries about her children's futures. Her mental health is unwinding.

Following the film, we will be joined for a Q&A with the filmmaker, Millefiore Clarke, to discuss the film and climate grief.

We will also hear an inspiring spoken word poem from Mother Rising Collective's Hannah Sophia.

After the opening of the event (about five minutes), we will all click over to CBC Gem to view the film, then return to the Zoom call for the discussion. You are welcome to watch the film in advance as well: https://gem.cbc.ca/media/local-specials/episode-1/38e815a-0129c8011ec

To receive your Zoom link for this late screening (6pm PT/ 9pm ET/ 10pm AT), please RSVP below. For the early screening,  please RSVP here.

After the opening of the event (about five minutes), we will all click over to CBC Gem to view the film, then return to the Zoom call for the discussion. You are welcome to watch the film in advance as well.

WHEN

November 11, 2020 at 6pm - 8pm Pacific Time (US & Canada)

WHERE

Zoom & Gem

Will you come?