Le Hub: Countrywide Community Care Check-In

Organized by Le Hub

https://www.lehub.ca/en/

Where TF do we go from here? A Countrywide Community Care Check-In.
January 25 at 4:00pm PST, 5:00pm MST, 6:00pm CST, 7:00pm EST, 8:00 AST
1.5 hour session

Climate justice activism, like any other form of labour, can be emotionally draining. With the current wave of COVID-19 triggering the largest pandemic-related crisis yet, on top of many other crises that already existed before that, prioritizing mental health and checking in on our collective wellbeing is more important than ever. The Countrywide Community Care Check-In is a guided discussion to help navigate through these emotions. Informed by the requests of the HUB community, this session will hold space for climate activists to share feelings around burnout, as well as discuss strategies for self care, community care and building more resilient movements.

Visit Le Hub's registration for this event here.   

WHEN

January 25, 2022 at 4:00pm - 5:30pm Pacific Time (US & Canada)

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.